Tea is the Bee’s Knees

With all the stress and lack of sleep I have been getting, I think my immune system is starting to crash on me. After leaving work a little early to come home and take a nap, I also made some of my favorite organic tea. It is especially made to soothe sore throats, so I have made one cup so far, but it says I can have up to 4-6 cups daily. Drinking tea daily is a must. 

Catching up on my sleep and taking care of my health are my priorities for the day.

As I was checking up on my other social media sites, I came across a link that says if you take out gluten from your diet (if a doctor recommends it) that there is also another list that may need to be checked twice to make sure there is not any cross-reactivity. The article basically says that when you digest this list of food, your body may think that it is a form of gluten, so it may cause you to feel sick. It recommends taking it out of your diet for two months! While I am sick, I am definitely going to take these in to consideration to make sure my body is functioning how it is suppose to.

Below is the link and list of foods to keep an eye out for if your body is not feeling 100%. If you have any stomach aches, headaches, etc. maybe consider eating one of these foods less often and see if it helps!

Amaranth, Buckwheat, Chocolate, Coffee, Corn, Dairy ie Milk and Cheese (Alpha-Casein, Beta-Casein, Casomorphin, Butyrophilin, Whey Protein) Egg, Hemp, Millet, Oats, Polish wheat, Potato, Rice, Sesame, Sorghum, Soy, Tapioca, Teff and Yeast. 

http://eatlocalgrown.com/article/11785-19-foods-that-cross-react-with-gluten.html

-the typical health nut

Leave a Reply

